Schiller Institute on YouTube Schiller Institute on Facebook RSS

Home >


Building A World Land-Bridge:
Realizing Mankind's True Humanity

Thursday, April 7, 2016, 9:00am - 9:30pm

Message of Support

Program and video


Invitation in PDF format

Program in PDF format


Dear Conferees,

Good luck on today's important gathering. It is of utmost importance that we bring the development policies of the New Silk Road to the American public. The United States media is either blacking out or misreporting these crucial breakthroughs in global infrastructure development. This infrastructure expansion is being driven by the economic ideas implemented in the United States from Alexander Hamilton to Franklin Roosevelt. The United States should return to these same, groundbreaking policies that built our nation. We should again become the Temple of Hope and Beacon of Liberty for All Mankind. We must join with the nations of the Middle East, Asia -- including Russia, China, and India -- and Latin America to build the urgently needed infrastructure projects that can rescue our imperiled civilization. Joint development ... can be the basis for peace on our troubled planet.

We wish you all the success at today's conference.

Rep. Rodney Alexander, former member of Congress 2003-213, 5th CD Louisiana

Sen. Marilyn Moore, Chair Senate Human Services Committee, Majority Whip, Bridgeport, Ct

Rep. Edwin Vargas, House Appropriations Committee; former President, National Congress for Puerto Rican Rights; former President, Greater Hartford Labor Council, AFL-CIO; former Chairman, Hartford Democratic Party; Hartford, Ct

Sen. Louis DiPalma, Vice Chairman, Senate Committee on Finance; Physics First Advisory Board, Middletown, RI

Sen. Frank Ciccone, Vice Chairman, Senate Committee on Labor; Field Representatives, Rhode Island Laborers District Council, Providence, RI

Sen. Dominick Ruggiero, Senate Majority Leader, former Majority Whip; North Providence, Rhode Is.

Sen. Troy Jackson, (f), member Democratic National Committee, candidate for State Senate, Allagash, ME

Mr. Severin Beliveau, attorney, former Chairman, Maine Democratic Party, Augusta, ME

Sen. William Soules, Vice-Chair Education Committee; Former President New Mexico School Boards Association, Las Cruces, NM

Sen. Carlos Cisneros, Vice-Chair, Senate Finance Committee, Questa, NM

Rep. Antonio Maestas, Judiciary Committee; Majority Whip, Albuquerque, NM

Rep. George Dodge, House Business and Employment Committee, Santa Rosa, NM

Rep. John Kowalko, House Labor Committee, former Recording Secretary and Treasurer Machinists Local Lodge 687, Newark, DE

Rep. Thomas Jackson, former Chair, House Agriculture Committee; Past President Clarke County Education Association; Thomasville, Al.

Rep. Leon Howard, Chairman Committee on Medical, Military, Public and Municipal Affairs; former Chair, South Carolina Legislative Black Caucus, Columbia, SC

Rep. Terry Alexander, Labor, Commerce and Industry Committee; Former President Florence SC NAACP, Florence, SC

Rep. Joe Adams, Ranking Member Select Committee on State and Local Governments; former President St Louis County Municipal League; former President Missouri Municipal League; former member Board of Directors National League of Cities; St Louis, MO.

Lamar Lemmons, Member and Former President Detroit Board of Education; former House of Representatives, Detroit, MI

Michael Balls, Saginaw City Council; President Wanigas Credit Union Board of Directors, Former Executive Board member UAW Local 699, former Chair UAW Local 699 Human and Civil Rights Committee, Saginaw, MI

Eric Mays, Flint City Council; former Recording Secretary UAW Local 699, Flint, MI

Jim Dixon, President Springfield and Central Illinois Trades and labor Council, Springfield Ill Mitchell Ponce, Business Agent, Ironworkers Local 433, Los Angeles and Las Vegas; Industry, CA

Alex Cassas, Business Manager and Financial Secretary, IBEW Local 583; President El Paso Building Trades Council, El Paso Texas

Greg Lance, Legislative Committeeman, IAMAW Local 1725, Charlotte, NC

Tim Palmeri, Executive Vice President, Bricklayers Local 1, Wallingford, CT

Philip Prada, Spirit Pilot Association, Government Affairs Chairman; Captain Airbus 320, Chicago, Il.

Claretta Allen, Vice-President Texas AFL CIO, District 17; Recording Secretary, Smith County Central Labor Council; Tyler, TX